Home > ballpoint pens, handmade pens., Pens, Wood gifts that are handmade > One-of-a-kind Gifts with Handcrafted Wood Items

One-of-a-kind Gifts with Handcrafted Wood Items

Ballpoint with hot pink colors

Giving gifts to people we love is a way to express the gratitude and affection. It is never easy to think of what to give your loved ones for their birthdays or special occasions. This is something that nobody can deny. Gifts create impressions and may reflect the donor heart. Why not try giving them special, custom wood products like wood pens

Pens are actually very functional and elegant. People carry them anywhere because they know that there will be times when they probably have to write something. Regular style pens are not suitable for gifts, but there are pens made from exotic materials and local woods from Ontario that serve both as a writing instrument and something to treasure for the rest of their lives.

You can go for exotic wood pens, because they give a good impression to anyone no matter what the occasion may be. You can get beautifully crafted, specially pens made from exotic and Canadian woods. Wooden handmade pens for your loved one will give a special touch to your gift for special occasions.

With virtually endless possibilities, custom wood products like wood pens, handmade wood bowls and other handcrafted wood items are truly ideal and one-of-a-kind gifts for your loved ones. These are eco-friendly and can brighten up a person’s day.

Maple ballpoint pen

A great writing pen with a gift box

I’m always keeping my eyes open for woods that are different,  it makes a pen much more interesting.

Pen and pencil set

Sugar maple burl pen and pencil

And where does all the wood come from to make these pens?

I do buy some exotic wood from other places around the world, but most of the time my wood comes from fallen trees right here in Ontario.  I also have a wooded area of my own that has maple, cherry and apple trees and they all get pruned from time to time.

This is my lathe that I use to make my pens

Some days I do get a big pile of wood shavings in the shop. I use this lathe to make salad bowls and handmade pens.

  1. May 4, 2012 at 1:55 PM

    I have 3 of your pens, and I love them all! My favourite is a fountain pen made with a beautiful wood. It’s perfectly weighted and writes perfectly every time.

  2. Mindy
    May 4, 2012 at 1:58 PM

    I have three of your handcrafted pens and love them all! My favourite is a beautiful fountain pen with gold accents. It’s weighted perfectly and writes smoothly every time I use it. Thanks for your craftsmanship!

    • May 4, 2012 at 3:08 PM

      Thanks Mindy, I’m glad your liking your pens.

      Dan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

